200326309-001and pick me up.

Well, these past 2 weeks have been fantastic for me. Probably one of the best holidays I have ever had. Relaxing is the word. I’ve had time to read and read and read. Not just any fluffy fiction books but books about missionaries. Women in particular. Then I have had time with friends, time to exercise, eat and rest well. The highlight has been memorizing scripture. I have decided to commit scripture to memory. It is rather hard since my memory isn’t as good as most people but when I get it this indescribable strength seems to fill me. It’s like I know that I am more prepared for battle. More training to come! Ephesians 6: 10-20.

Just pray that I keep this eager hunger up and the discipline to feed it good food when the holidays end and the “normal” humdrum of life resumes.

amyruth.xxoo

ps. I’ve designed 8 tee-shirts in the past 3 days!((((:

